A Color Club Discovery!

Remember when I found a couple of shades from Color Club’s 2012 holiday collection at Sally Beauty this past Christmas? If you don’t, well, basically it was the first time I’d found any Color Club polish in a store in my area. I was quite excited. So one day I was on the Color Club website and decided to plug my zip code into their store locator just for fun.

I was quite surprised when a Bed Bath & Beyond location on my parents’ side of town popped up! I was also surprised that it was a BB&B since, to my knowledge and experience with the store at the time, they don’t carry makeup. But I had noticed mentions of people buying makeup at BB&B stores on blogs every now and again so I was intrigued.

This past weekend I was finally able to visit this mythical BB&B that supposedly carries Color Club nail polish, and what do you know? It does! And not just Color Club, but beauty products of all kinds! In fact, this BB&B has a whole beauty department! I was shocked to say the least! They even had some hard-to-find brands and items, such as cake eyeliner (“Wow, I haven’t seen that in years and years!” is what my mom said).

And yes, they did have Color Club polish! Quite a lot of it, too. Mostly core collection colors, although they did have a couple of displays of newer collections. None of the sets, although I’m not sure if those are even sold in store or not. I picked up about five different colors. This is Fashion Addict:

Image by clairesayswhat

Fashion Addict is a lovely lavender holographic duochrome shade. I can happily report that the formula of this shade is just as good as the other Color Club shades I have. Truly a dream to apply! It evens out and self-levels nicely as well as dries fast to boot. The color is great on its own but, of course, it truly sparkles in the sunlight! It’s also a great color to transition into Spring and those demi neon shades that will be oh so popular in a few more months.

The balance of the holographic particles in this polish is also just right. Sometimes I feel like the base color of some holo polishes is overshadowed by the amount of particles used. Of course, there’s also the flip side with cheaper holo polishes where there aren’t enough particles and the base is very thin. Fashion Addict gives the best of both worlds with a good amount of holo particles and a cheap price, just $3.99!

I will say that the BB&B beauty section did seem a bit like a product close-out section, and many of the products and other nail polishes looked on the older sign. Indeed, I was careful in the Color Club shades I chose since some of them seemed to be partially separated in the bottle. So while this isn’t a store I will frequent to find the latest colors and collections, I will perhaps make it a point to visit there every 4 to 6 months to see what they have.

How about you–do you live near a BB&B that has a beauty section?

Leave a Reply

