Hot Off the Glosses: The latest Spring/Summer 2012 Nail Trend!

Even though I actually sneaked a peak at their new collection yesterday, I just saw this tweet from butterLONDON:

butter LONDON
butterLONDON
 S/S 2012 Nail Trend – Demi Neon. The evolution of neon, still bright & in the family but more sophisticated and subdued bit.ly/zCyWJ
Clicking the shortened link above will take you to the official butterLONDON website where you can purchase their newest Demi Neon colors. I’m a fan of Disco Bisquit and Trout Pout! Which ones strike your fancy?
Essie also has a collection in the Demi Neon color family coming out for Spring called Navigate Her.You can check it out over on the inimitable Scrangie. I can’t stand the name of the Essie collection. It sounds like a Harlequin Romance series title, doesn’t it? One where a desperate single mother starved for love after a nasty divorce falls in love with the captain of a cruise ship on a singles cruise her wilder and sluttier best friend drags her on. But I digress! I do like a few of the colors quite a lot, though. A Crewed Interest, Navigate Her, and To Buy, Or Not To Buy? will all probably come home with me as soon as I see this display in the drugstore.
I quite like this new Demi Neon trend. Full-on neon polishes are notoriously hard to work with and many even require the use of a white basecoat. And, while fun, let’s face it: neon polishes carry a distinctively young vibe. I’ll wear pretty much any color or finish, but neon is just a bit much for me in general. But if it works for you, go for it! This new Demi Neon trend will be great for the office, weddings, and other spring/summer events where you want to stand out for all the right reasons! I also like how many of the nail companies are moving away from all the greiges and more traditional neutrals and towards more shades that have a bit more pop.
I’m excited to see more spring and summer collections from the other companies! Also, look for more Hot Off the Glosses posts from Glossy Expectations for details on new colors, trends, and collections!
Leave a Reply

