Glad Tidings from Glossy Expectations!

Whether you celebrate anything or not at this time of year, I still hope that the season finds you happy and well and stuffed with cheer! Personally, I celebrate Christmas with my family every year, but it’s more about a time of togetherness (and presents!!) than anything else. Right now I’m hanging out with my parents while my mom crochets with the Dr. Who marathon on in the background. Soon we’ll be heading over to my aunt’s house for more family fun!

So, needless to say, my Christmas list to my mom this year included lots of nail polish. I gave her lots of color suggestions and she chose the best of the bunch! I hope this doesn’t seem like one of those teenybopper “haul” posts, but I just had to take a photo of all the polish to give a hint of what you’ll be seeing for review in the coming weeks!

Image by clairesayswhat

There are six colors from Kleancolor and three from Nubar, two brands that I’ve been wanting to try for awhile. And yes, that is the Deborah Lippmann Edge of Glory collection from Gaga’s Workshop! There are two polishes inside, one black and one holographic flaky for layering. This will no doubt be my NYE mani! I’m also excited to give some Deborah Lippmann polish a second try after that horrid HSN experience I had (although I did find out later on that what I’d ordered was basically old and discontinued stock). Those new Nyx polishes are also still on my wish list, and I will definitely be treating myself to those once I’ve reviewed everything you see above.

Check back in the next few days for a new review, as well as a couple I’ve got saved up. I hope to have a new Beauty Call!!! for you soon, too (and yes, I know I need to go find new photos for some of the things from last time). And I’ll have that Edge of Glory polish review up shortly after the new year. Speaking of the new year, I also have lots of plans for Glossy Expectations, such as finally getting the Nail Biter’s Resource up as well as a proper blog roll and lots of other fun things. Stay tuned!

So how about you? Did you get any fun nail polish for Christmas, Hanukkah, or the holidays? I’d love to hear about it! Also, I’d sure appreciate it if you’d Like Glossy Expectations on facebook! I plan to start adding my swatch photos there, too, in the new year. Thanks to everyone for reading!

One Response to “Glad Tidings from Glossy Expectations!”

  1. […] me with it for Christmas (and the wacky egg spinner toy!), and you can see a photo of the box in my Glad Tidings post. I waited awhile to try this polish, too, since black and really dark shades aren’t normally […]

Leave a Reply

