Raspberry Beret

Photo by clairesayswhat

 

After weeks of experimenting with cheaper nail polish brands and colors, I just couldn’t take it anymore and had to go back to the old standby! I was pretty instantly reminded why I prefer OPI to all other brands. Orly ranks a close second for various reasons, but there are more reasons why OPI stands as the most well-represented brand in my polish collection.

But first, let’s talk about this great color! OPI calls it Senorita Rose-alita which is actually a pretty perfect name for this raspberry shade. It also features a healthy dose of golden shimmer throughout that really sparkles in the sunlight. This is a great late summer color because it’s a bit richer with a kind of sunset inspiration. I think this color could also be great in professional office environments where crazier nail polish colors aren’t readily welcomed. Mauve is kind of the neutral of the makeup world, and Senorita Rose-alita offers just enough punch without being garish or overpowering in conservative settings. This color would look so great with a polished, classic grey suit or dress!

Now, about why I like OPI so much. I know some people complain about the changes they made to their brushes in the past few years but, for my nails, the wide brush works like a dream every time. It’s got the perfect amount of bristles that are just flexible and dense enough to lay down the right amount of polish. Perhaps the OPI brush also works so well for me because the surface of my nails is more rounded rather than flat. Other brushes tend to streak or lay down color more unevenly on my nails than the OPI brush. Almost all of their colors self-level nicely, too, which is not necessarily true of other brands where colors may be more inconsistent. I also just generally like OPI’s colors over other brands. They have so many and are always coming out with new collections that there’s always something new. I’ve rarely regretted any OPI purchase, and it just seems to me that they’ve done more than any other brand to perfect their polish experience for professionals and consumers alike.

What do you think? Are you an OPI fan?

Leave a Reply

